Ondo 2020: Akeredolu wins governorship primary election

Ondo State governor Rotimi Akeredolu has won the All Progressives Congress’s governorship primary elections.

Akeredolu polled 2, 458 delegate votes while his closest challenger Olusola Oke got 262 votes. Former chairman of the party in the state Isaac Kekemeke came a distant third with paltry 19 votes.

Both Olayide Adelami and Nathaniel Adojutelegan tied in the fourth position with four votes apiece. Jumoke Anifowose was fifth with just two votes. Ifeoluwa Oyedele and Awodeyi Akinsehinwa got one vote each. Jimi Odimayo had no vote. 33 votes were declared invalid.

In reaction to the victory, Akeredolu tweeted: “4+4 is the code for continuity. #GODWIN.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous post Suspected notorious motorcycle thieves arrested in Ogun
Next post Woman allegedly defrauds victims of N179m then spends N1m on tithe and N139m on sport betting